You Are The Salt Of The Earth

5 Jan

5 Posts 5 Days!

Your Support Matters

Today my wife was having leftovers for lunch and I couldn’t tell exactly what was on her plate.

“What is it?” I asked.

“Steak!” she said.

“I can’t tell because it looks like it has a coating on it. What’s the coating?”

“Salt!”

We both laughed. My wife has always enjoyed salt much more than me. I told her that I need to look up verses about salt and she said, “You are the salt of the earth.”

So here we are.

What does it mean? Good question.

You can check out BibleHub.com for an explanation from commentaries.

You can search Google to find out.

I’ve even included Matthew 5:13-16 from The Message and the New International Version (NIV).

***
Salt and Light
“Let me tell you why you are here. You’re here to be salt-seasoning that brings out the God-flavors of this earth. If you lose your saltiness, how…

View original post 420 more words

Leave a Reply

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Yes You Learn

You Can Learn More Than You Imagine Or Believe

The Authentic Storytelling Project

Content marketing: Telling Meaningful Stories

Your Support Matters

Encouraging You Since 1963 - A Glimpse Of A Jesus Follower's Adventure

