Unusual And Amazing 2016

31 Dec

Whew! Happy New Year!

Your Support Matters

For many Americans, the biggest thing about 2016 was our election and many people were surprised and disappointed.

As my wife and I have been involved with charismatic and prophetic worship since April I have met many who were expecting Donald Trump to win. I don’t mean to suggest that everyone in this “movement” or slice of Christianity voted for Trump. I didn’t. Until recently I mostly had political discussions with other Democrats as too many Republicans had seemed angry and unreasonable to me.

About six weeks out from the election I shared my belief that it would take God’s intervention for Donald Trump to win. Of course, that’s what many people believe happened. I even prayed for what are called “faithless electors” to abandon Trump and make John Kasich president through the electoral college.

My intention is not to start any sort of debate. I’m just being real. I…

View original post 568 more words

Leave a Reply

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Yes You Learn

You Can Learn More Than You Imagine Or Believe

The Authentic Storytelling Project

Content marketing: Telling Meaningful Stories

Your Support Matters

Encouraging You Since 1963 - A Glimpse Of A Jesus Follower's Adventure

