Sometimes Change Happens Quickly

27 Mar

This might seem to be a small thing, but I sent a message to the Huffington Post this morning letting them know that their photo of the Supreme Court on the front page didn’t have Justice Elena Kagen in it. They sent me this 12 minutes later:

We have changed the photo, thanks for writing!

On Wed, Mar 27, 2013 at 10:00 AM, wrote:
Entry id: 2952715
Entry title: United States v. Windsor: DOMA Case Heads To Supreme Court
Entry url: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/27/united-states-v-windsor_n_2952715.html
Author name: Paige Lavender

Submission type: correction
Username: Charles Hicks-Moore
Email: my email

Kind of error: Factual or typographical

Where is Justice Elena Kagen in the photo on the front page of Huffington Post?

This correction submission came from the Contributions form at http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/27/united-states-v-windsor_n_2952715.html

[I edited my email address in the message above.]

It took 12 minutes or less to make that change.

What did it take to do that?

1) I decided to communicate.

2) I “spoke” with the people involved.

3) The people to whom I spoke decided to listen to me.

4) Those people “heard” what I said.

5) Those same people took action.

I’m communicating with my neighborhood and community.

You can do the same.

If you choose.

If you decide.

If you take action.

Leave a Reply

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Yes You Learn

You Can Learn More Than You Imagine Or Believe

The Authentic Storytelling Project

Content marketing: Telling Meaningful Stories

Your Support Matters

Encouraging You Since 1963 - A Glimpse Of A Jesus Follower's Adventure

