Good Stuff On Sale & Other Good Stuff

19 Mar

Early on I mentioned that I would sometimes let you know about good deals.

If you are interested in losing weight or you drink diet soda or you would like to switch but you’re concerned about aspartame, do you know about stevia?

Stevia is a natural sweetner. Google it! Here’s a link to start with:

Stevia.com

Vons finally has the soda made with stevia. It’s called Zevia!

The first thing you should know is that Sprouts and stores like it have had Zevia for a while and it is usually about $5.99 a six-pack when it’s not on sale. So it’s not cheap. I think Jimbo’s has it at $6.19.

Right now you can get Zevia at Vons for $3.99 and sometimes they have it for $2.99 if you have a coupon from their circular. Both prices assume you’re a member of Vons club.

My wife’s favorite is grape and mine is root beer.

I also prefer a less sweet soda, so don’t think it’s going to bowl you over with sweetness.

If you’re concerned about aspartame or just want to stop drinking sugary sodas, check out Zevia!

Now for more good stuff, though not necessarily on sale.

Today I’m going to meet a friend at Haggo’s Organic Tacos in Encinitas.

I think I’ve mentioned Reality Changers in a previous post and a fellow tutor from RC went to lunch with me about 5 or 6 weeks ago at Haggo’s.

I’ve lived in the area all my life with a couple small exceptions. When I was two my family moved to Washington and then moved back to the same house in Encinitas when I was three. About 23 years ago I followed my fiancee out to the Imperial Valley for a couple years. Now she’s my wife.

Haggo’s is about a mile from where I lived in Leucadia from age 5 to 13. I’m glad my friend Mike told me about it.

If you like organic or you’re willing to try vegetarian tacos (there are some meat dishes), give Haggo’s a try. It’s an outdoor cafe that’s closed Mondays. The decor (what’s a really low rent word for decor?) is truly the opposite of fancy, but the chef is an actual chef! So far I’ve had two different vegetarian tacos and maybe I’ll have something with meat today.

Here’s the link:

Haggo’s

Happy March Madness!

Leave a Reply

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Yes You Learn

You Can Learn More Than You Imagine Or Believe

The Authentic Storytelling Project

Content marketing: Telling Meaningful Stories

Your Support Matters

Encouraging You Since 1963 - A Glimpse Of A Jesus Follower's Adventure

