Helping My Community Through Reality Changers

5 Mar

In April I will start my seventh year of volunteering with Reality Changers.

I was at a regular study on Wednesday nights at Solana Beach Presbyterian Church several years ago and our group decided to go check out Reality Changers. At the time, RC met down the hall from the group of mostly married couples and a few spouses who attended on their own in an effort to understand more about the bible and get to know each other better.

As soon as the Reality Changers presentation was over I realized that RC was the place for me to be on Wednesday nights during the school year. I could see myself helping high school students become the first generation in their family to attend college – though I say I want the students to not only attend, but SUCCEED at college.

If you follow the links below, please read more about Reality Changers and ask yourself questions:

~Who do I know that is a candidate for Reality Changers or College Apps Academy?

~Who do I know that could be an inspirational or educational speaker at Reality Changers in Solana Beach or San Diego?

~Who do I know that would be a good volunteer tutor or who has special knowledge or skills like how to write an excellent college essay or where to find scholarships that not many people know about?

~Who do I know that has the means to donate generously?

~Is it possible that I fall into one or more of the categories above?

Changing Realities article from UCSD Alumni Triton magazine

The Power to Change Reality from La Prensa

Please remember that if you feel that you do not have the financial resources, you can certainly try your hand at tutoring/mentoring. You can call Reality Changers. Check out their website at:

RealityChangers.org

You can also call me to find out about my experience as a tutor at Solana Beach Pres. You will find my phone number here on my Facebook group page:

Charles Hicks-Moore “Public Figure” Page

The only relevant fact that has changed is that we now meet on Monday nights at 6 pm. The first three Mondays I arrive at 5:10 for those students that want to practice public speaking before the main meeting.

Please read over the questions above one more time!

Leave a Reply

shalomngadziore

All for the Kingdom of God, not unto us O Lord, not unto us but to your name be the glory because of your love and your faithfulness. -Psalms 115:1

Life Ministries

Teaching Ministry

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Pure Glory

The heavens are telling the glory of God; and the firmament proclaims His handiwork. Psalms 19:1

Yes You Learn

You Can Learn More Than You Imagine Or Believe

The Authentic Storytelling Project

Content marketing: Telling Meaningful Stories

